Skip to main content

Blessing of the Peacemakers

Blessing of the PeacemakersBlessing of the Peacemakers & appointment of 2020 San Antonio Peace Laureate26jan3:00 pm5:00 pm 4 Add to DreamList

Event Details

During the Blessing of the Peacemakers, since 2008, the peaceCENTER has announced and appointed the San Antonio Peace Laureate: a local voice of wisdom, experience, strength and heart to inspire us in our quest for peace and justice in San Antonio.

Join us for this joyous event and celebrate the start of the international Season of Nonviolence.

Past Peace Laureates include:2008: Dr. Ruth Lofgren (deceased) 2009: The Rev. Dr. Claude Black (deceased) 2010: Jane (deceased) and Charles Tuck (deceased) 2011: Patty & Rod Radle 2012: Imam Omar Shakir 2013: Sr. Martha Ann Kirk & CCVI Sisters 2014: Rabbi Samuel and Lynn Stahl 2015: Rosie Castro 2016: Fr. Ron Rolheiser 2017: Dr. Rajam Ramamurthy 2019: Nickie Valdez, Rebecca Flores & Patricia Castillo.


January 26, 2020 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm


Whitley Center at the Oblate School of Theology

285 Oblate

Get Directions