Skip to main content

YOSA Presents: American Rhapsodies

YOSA Presents: American RhapsodiesCelebrate America’s diverse heritage with Grammy-winning pianist Michelle Cann and the YOSA Philharmonic. 0 Add to DreamList28jan7:00 pm8:30 pm

Event Details

The YOSA Philharmonic presents “American Rhapsodies,” a symphonic event celebrating America’s diverse and culturally significant heritage. Experience Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue, in collaboration with Grammy-winning pianist Michelle Cann, to honor the centennial of its premiere in 1924. This exciting night will also feature the Texas premiere of Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Jennifer Higdon’s orchestral suite from her Civil War opera, Cold Mountain. Join the YOSA Philharmonic to pay tribute to the remarkable creativity that defines the United States through a captivating showcase that unites us all.

Repertoire includes:

Bernstein—“Candide” Overture
Higdon—“Cold Mountain” Suite
Price—Piano Concerto (with Michelle Cann)
Gershwin—Rhapsody in Blue (with Michelle Cann)


January 28, 2024 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm(GMT-05:00)


The Tobin Center

100 Auditorium Cir,

Event Entrance Fees (Free/Cost)

$5 Students, $18 and $24 Tickets Available

Get Directions